Connect with us


DMX ‘Exodus 1:7’ Posthumous Album Tracklist Revealed



DMX "Exodus" Tracklist Features Jay-Z, Nas, Lil Wayne, Usher, Snoop Dogg, & More

DMX “Exodus” Tracklist Features Jay-Z, Nas, Lil Wayne, Usher, Snoop Dogg & More

As we earlier reported, DMX completed his ‘Exodus’ album prior to his passing on April 9th, and is set to officially drop on May 28th. Fans of the late Hip Hop legend went wild when it was revealed that the Posthumous album features Nas and Jay Z on the same track.

DMX and Swizz Beatz has a close friendship for decades as they remained confidants and makeshift brothers. It’s no brainier that Swizz is at the helm of DMX’s posthumous project.

After lots of speculations on artists that are on the album, the official tracklist for the album was unveiled some hours ago. Swizz makes an appearance along with his wife Alicia Keys.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by DMX (@dmx)

Also, there are plenty of heavy weights including Lil Wayne, Snoop Dogg, Bono, Westside Gunn, Benny The Butcher, Conway, Usher, The LOX, and Moneybagg Yo. Pop Smoke collaboration was ultimately cut for reasons unknown.

Jay Z and Nas are on a track together once again following their impressive joint effort on “Sorry Not Sorry” from DJ Khaled’s Khaled Khaled.

Exodus, DMX’s youngest son, also makes an appearance on the record named after him, and unsurprisingly, the album ends with a prayer.

Check out ‘Exodus 1:7’ tracklist below:

1. That’s My Dog ft. The LOX, Swizz Beatz
2. Bath Salts ft. Jay-Z, Nas
3. Dog’s Out ft. Lil Wayne, Swizz Beatz
4. Money Money Money ft. Moneybagg Yo
5. Hold Me Down ft. Alicia Keys
6. Skyscrapers ft. Bono
7. Male Stick Up Skit ft. Crozz, Infrared, Icepick
8. Hood Blues ft. Westside Gunn, Benny The Butcher, Conway
9. Walking in the Rain ft. Nas, Exodus Simmons, Mr. Porter
10. Take Control ft. Snoop Dogg
11. Exodus Skit
12. Letter to My Son (Call Your Father) ft. Usher, Brian King Joseph
13. Prayer


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by DMX (@dmx)

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment logged in Login

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.